Save the Date…Alianta Gala Oct. 3, 2019!

Mark Your Calendars for the 6th Annual Alianta Gala!

We welcome you to the brand-new Conrad Hotel, 950 New York Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001 on the evening of Thursday, October 3rd, 2019, for an elegant evening celebrating the American-Romanian relationship. Evening will kick-off with a cocktail reception followed by dinner and the awards ceremony, as well as a lively After Party. As in 2018, we’ll also be offering Business and Cultural Roundtables, on the following day, October 4, which will add to your opportunities to network with other professionals and lean into all the activities Alianta has undertaken. Gala Chair Lauren Rakolta, Vice Chairs and the Alianta team are working to produce a fantastic program and we want to hear your ideas for a great Gala! If you have suggestions for possible awardees and/or sponsors, please let us know.

Gala Registration information coming soon!

Learn more about the 2019 Gala from key Alianta contacts:

Gala Chair: Lauren Rakolta, Lrakolta@dfm.solutions.com

Gala Vice Chairs:

Alex Vasilescu, alex.vasilescu@gmail.com

Dana Tolici, dana.tolici@gmail.com

Wajiha Haris, wajiha.haris@gmail.com

Event Planning: Gabriela Sandoz, gabriela.sandoz@gmail.com

Executive Director: Bill Avery: ba.alianta@gmail.com

Community Projects Director: Daniela Kammrath: dk.alianta@gmail.com

Alianta Board Chair: Ambassador Jim Rosapepe (ret.): jcrosapepe@yahoo.com